Category: SyncTime Changelog

  • SyncTime 5.6.1

    • Fixed some issues on macOS 12.
  • SyncTime 5.6

    • Optimized for macOS 27.
    • Increased minimum supported macOS version to macOS 12.
  • SyncTime 5.5.2

    • Fixed a crash that happened when removing a sync item while it was connecting to one or more of its bases.
    • Fixed a crash that happened when removing a sync group that was contained in another sync group.
  • SyncTime 5.5.1

    • Fixed a crash that happened when trying to install the “Send email” script.
  • SyncTime 5.5

    • The backup directories for the backup strategy “Move old files to…” are now listed below the backup strategy.
    • New sync items contain default filters for .fseventsd, .DocumentRevisions-V100, .Spotlight-V100, .TemporaryItems and .Trashes. These are system files usually created by macOS on the root of external volumes.
    • The “Show Dock icon”, “Show icon in Menu Bar” and “Once All Syncs Are Completed” options have been moved to the three dots menu in the main window, along with the “Export/import settings” and “Pause Syncs” menu items.
    • Fixed an issue that caused the “Execute custom script” option of duplicated sync items to be reset to “No custom script” until relaunching the app.
  • SyncTime 5.4.4

    • Fixed an issue that caused the “Browse Backups” menu item to open the destination folder rather than the backup folder when the backup strategy was set to “Move old files to…”
    • Fixed an error that happened when the option “Temporarily unlock locked files before overwriting/removing them” was enabled and a sync needed to remove a nested locked directory.
    • Fixed an issue that caused a file removed from one of the Remove/Overwrite/Add lists in the confirmation dialog via the “Add Selected Files to the Filter” menu item to remain present in the other lists.
  • SyncTime 5.4.3

    • Fixed an issue that caused the “Execute custom script” sync setting to be reset after reopening the app and showing the Advanced tab again.
    • Fixed a crash that happened when verifying an incremental backup and a file became unavailable during the comparison.
  • SyncTime 5.4.2

    • During a background sync, with the backup strategy set to “Move old files to…”, removed files are now moved to the archive folder. Old versions of modified files are still only archived during the main sync.
    • “File or Directory” filters now allow to manually enter a path, in case the path is not shown in the Finder.
    • If the scripts in the sync settings Advanced tab or in “Once all syncs have completed” cannot be listed, an alert is shown.
    • Fixed a crash that happened when removing a sync item that had a schedule attached and was also in an active sync group.
    • Fixed a crash that happened when removing a sync item within a sync group that had both sync items and sync groups.
  • SyncTime 5.4.1

    • When creating a new sync item, .DS_Store files are added automatically to the filter.
    • Fixed a crash that sometimes happened when multiple scan errors occurred at the same time.
    • Fixed a crash that happened on macOS 10.15 or older when trying to open the backup strategy popup button.
  • SyncTime 5.4

    • Improved compatibility with macOS 26.
    • When “Remove files not on source” is enabled, a destination file is not removed anymore if the respective source file triggers a scan error.
    • Fixed a crash that happened when running “Sync and Compare File Contents” and a file became unavailable during the comparison.
    • Fixed an error that sometimes happened when trying to run a sync with backup strategy “Incremental, link unchanged files” that had been previously cancelled.
    • Fixed an error that happened during the settings update process when launching a new app version after having used a much older version.