Export sync items

Sync items can be exported so that you can reimport them at any time on any Mac. Exported sync items will be saved as a file with the “.sync” extension.

To export all sync items at once, select “Export sync items” from the status bar menu. You’ll be asked for the location where you want to store the save file. To export only the selected sync items, just drag them onto your Desktop or a Finder window and the save file will be automatically created.

To import the sync items from a previously exported file, you can either double-click it or drag it into the main window. If a sync item with the same title already exists, it will not be imported again. If you want to overwrite an existing sync item with the version from the save file, you have to first delete the existing sync item or rename it so that its title is different from the one you’re importing.

When you run a sync item for the first time after importing it, you’ll be asked to confirm its source and destination so that their locations can be securely stored.