Keep synced in background

By default, a sync always compares all bases to determine the differences. Instead of running the whole sync again whenever one or more files are added, modified or removed, SyncTime can monitor file changes in the background and sync them instantly. You can enable the option “Keep synced in background” in the Advanced tab of the sync settings.

Changes for the main sync have to be confirmed by default, but background changes are always performed without confirmation.

A background sync runs indefinitely. To run the main sync again, the background sync has to be stopped from the context menu.

Note: after restarting the app, the main sync will have to run again before monitoring for changes in background.

Note: changes on a volume can only be detected when they are performed from the Mac on which SyncTime is running. As an alternative to background syncing, you may set up a periodic sync schedule.